It’s One o’clock now and I have been fidgiting with on line information for what feels like an eternity (three hours). I know all it takes is practice, but what I really want to do is take some scissors and glue and thread and clay and make the windows and layout look like what I picture.

Because it’s snowing, there’s a possibility the throwing class I teach at the Saint John Arts Centre will be cancelled. It’s the last class with these folks, so we will paint their pieces and I will take them to the studio and have them fired for Feb 10th. I can’t really push back that deadline, since people are looking for hearts for Valentine’s day, and I am the potter who does that sort of thing.

 

Saint John Arts Centre Introduction to Throwing Class

Saint John Arts Centre Introduction to Throwing Class

 

I’m also reminded of an Ezra Jack Keats book called: ‘The Snowy Day’. It makes me want to paint all my chairs green.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Snowy_Day