I do a lot of different things in order to keep busy. Lately, I have been an assistant to a photographer named James Wilson  http://wilsonstudio.ca/.

He and I and another film person went to Gagetown in order to capture some images of Soldiers in their uniforms. Social Studies is a collection of black and white portraits of New Brunswick people in their occupational garments, taken in a natural light environment and a black studio backdrop.

My whole role with Jamie has been to find interesting people and hook them up with him to be photographed.  I take photographs for the lamest reasons around:  fun and posterity. It’s all just information and perspective to me.

Here’s a photo Jamie took of me while I was wearing a helicopter pilot’s helmet:

Jamie Wilson Image of Alison Gayton

Jamie Wilson's portrait of Alison Gayton

